ITS Blog and News

Looking for Blackboard Help? Upcoming Webinars and Training

Registration is available at http://its.sdsu.edu/events

Locate the session you would like to attend and click on the session link. When the new page opens, click on the green "Register" button.

1. Blackboard Collaborate - (Online in Collaborate)
    Monday, Oct 13 at 12 pm
    Tuesday, Oct 14 at 10 am

2. Online Rubrics in Blackboard and Turnitin
    Wednesday, Oct 15 at 11 am- (F2F in LL-260)
    Monday, Dec 8 at 12 noon - (F2F in LL-260)
    Tuesday, Dec 9 at 10 am - (Online in Collaborate)

3. Accessible Documents & Syllabi (.docx/.pdf)
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014 at 10am

4. Lecture Capture with Techsmith - (F2F in LL-260)
    Monday, Oct 27 at 12 pm
    Tuesday, Oct 28 at 10 am

3. Blogs, Wikis, Journals, Discussion Boards - (1 F2f and 1 Online in Collaborate)
    Monday, Nov 10 at 12 pm
    Thursday, Nov 13 at 10 am

4. Respondus Test Creation and Editing- (F2F in LL-260)
    Monday, Nov 24 at 12 pm
    Tuesday, Nov 25 at 10 am

To help you get your Fall courses in order (it's not too early to think about Spring2015!), the ITS Blackboard support team are always available for one-on-one drop-in trainings and consultations. You can always get help with Blackboard and other tools at the FIT Center, in Adams Humanities 1109, from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm.

And of course, we're here to help answer your questions, so please contact us by email at bbhelp at sdsu.edu or by phone at 619-594-3485.


Now Available: Course Design Institute Report 2008-2014

In Spring 2008, the Course Design Institute (CDI) was launched with the goal of creating fully online versions of high demand General Education (GE) courses in order to boost enrollment options for students during the San Diego State University (SDSU) Summer Session.

Since the program's inception, 78 faculty members have participated in the CDI to develop 85 online courses that have enrolled a total of 14,172 students. This report is intended to provide a brief overview of the program, as well as corresponding enrollment and performance data.

Download the CDI Report


Kelvin Crosby: From Where I Sit

SDSU Undergraduate Kelvin Crosby talks about the academic challenges he faces as a visual and hearing impaired student at SDSU and how CSU faculty and staff can help disabled students succeed in college.